إرث مستدام

يلتزم إكسبو 2020 دبي ببناء إرث مستدام يمتد أثره وفوائده إلى خارج حدود دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وتستفيد منه المنطقة والعالم بأسره. يتطلع إكسبو 2020 دبي إلى تأسيس إرث زاخر يجسد روح إكسبو وموضوعه الرئيسي "تواصل العقول وصنع المستقبل"، ويعيش لعقود بعد الأشهر الستة التي يقام فيها إكسبو 2020 دبي.

بدأ التخطيط للإرث منذ أولى مراحل الإعداد لإكسبو نفسه، وذلك من أجل التوسع في تأثير الفرص إلى أقصى درجة لتحقيق فوائد كثيرة على المدى القصير والمتوسط والبعيد. وقد صُمِّم إطار عمل التخطيط للإرث بما يضمن أن تحقق أهداف الإرث أكبر أثر إيجابي في الدولة المضيفة والمشاركين والزوار والمجتمع.

وتتلخص رؤيتنا من أجل تحقيق أقصى استفادة من استضافة إكسبو 2020 دبي، في تعزيز النمو الاقتصادي والاجتماعي محلياً وإقليمياً وتعزيز صورة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم العربي دولياً وتحفيز الشباب على تحقيق طموحاتهم وتعزيز الأثر الثقافي في المنطقة.

الإرث الاقتصادي

سيسهم إكسبو 2020 دبي في تعزيز الفرص الاقتصادية في صورة توفير فرص تجارية جديدة، وزيادة إجمالي الناتج المحلي، وخلق فرص عمل في مختلف أنحاء المنطقة. وسنسعى إلى تعزيز هذه الفرص عبر مراحل إكسبو المختلفة.

ستسهم الفوائد والقيم الناشئة من استضافة إكسبو في دعم التنوع الاقتصادي وتقوية المجالات الحالية الموجودة بالفعل في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وستولِّد هذه الفوائد والقيم كذلك أثراً مضاعفاً ليس في الاقتصاد الوطني وحسب، بل وفي المنطقة بأسرها أيضا وسيستمر هذا الأثر لما بعد 2020. وانطلاقا من إدراكنا لقدرات إكسبو ودوره في دعم النمو الاقتصادي محليا وعالميا، فإننا ندعم توفير الفرص قبل إقامة إكسبو 2020 دبي. وهذا من شأنه أن يسهم في تحقيق العديد من الفوائد والقيم عبر تعزيز ريادة الأعمال ومساعدة الشركات الناشئة والصغيرة والمتوسطة على النمو، وتوسيع نطاق العمل كي يكون لذلك كله أثر إيجابي في الاقتصاد الإقليمي على مر السنين .

ويتضمن ذلك تخصيص 20% من مجمل إنفاق إكسبو المباشر وغير المباشر، أي ما يعادل خمسة مليارات درهم في صورة تعاقدات مع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المحلية منها والدولية.

ريادة الأعمال التعاونية

سعياً إلى الاستفادة من قوة العمل المشترك في نظم ريادة الأعمال، أبرم إكسبو 2020 دبي في عام 2016 شراكة مع ومضة- وهي منصة هدفها تسريع ريادة الأعمال في أنحاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا- لإطلاق العنان لفرص النمو الاقتصادي؛ وذلك تحت مفهوم ريادة الأعمال التعاونية.
تسعى هذه المبادرة إلى تعزيز الشراكات بين المؤسسات الكبرى والشركات الناشئة، وهو ما من شأنه أن يعود بالنفع على جميع الأطراف ويمكنهم من مواصلة الابتكار والنمو وتوسيع نطاق النشاط. ولكي يتسنى تقييم التوجهات الرئيسية والعوائق التي تعترض طريق التعاون، نُشر تقرير بحثي متعمق يضم توصيات مستندة إلى تعليقات أكثر من 120 من القادة في مجال الأعمال و800 شركة ناشئة في المنطقة.

كتيب أدوات ريادة الأعمال التعاونية

أُعد ضمن مبادرة ريادة الأعمال التعاونية كتيب أدوات المؤسسات لريادة الأعمال التعاونية بهدف توفير الإرشاد للمؤسسات الكبرى بشأن هذا المفهوم من أجل إطلاق العنان للطاقات الكامنة للتعاون وبناء زخم لحركة ريادة الأعمال التعاونية. ويمكن التوسع في هذا المفهوم ليشمل الحكومات والمؤسسات الأكاديمية في تفاعلها مع الشركات الناشئة.

موقع ريادة الأعمال التعاونية

الإرث المادي

سيكون موقع إكسبو 2020 دبي منصة تنطلق منها التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية بعد انتهاء فعالياته. وليتسنى ذلك، تضافرت الجهود لتطوير خطتنا الرئيسية بهدف إنشاء منصة للمستقبل.

سيتم الإبقاء على أكثر من 80% من الاستثمارات عقب انتهاء فعاليات إكسبو 2020 حيث ستصبح هذه الاستثمارات بيئة حاضنة للتكنولوجيا الناشئة- مثل البيانات الضخمة والواقع المعزز وإنترنت الأشياء- التي ستدعم التنافسية طويلة المدى للمجالات الاستراتيجية الخاصة بالإمارات العربية المتحدة؛ بما فيها الخدمات اللوجستية والنقل والسفر والسياحة والإنشاءات والعقارات والتعليم. وستتطور هذه الجوانب جميعا لتصبح نظاماً تعاونياً شاملاً للشركات الكبرى والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ورواد الأعمال حيث يجري تمكين الإبداع وتوليد الأفكار.

وستكتمل هذه البيئة بعناصر اجتماعية وثقافية مثل المؤسسات الأكاديمية والمتاحف وأماكن استضافة المناسبات ومنشآت بارزة، وتجمعات سكانية متكاملة وفنادق ومتاجر للتجزئة- وهو ما سيحولها إلى مقصد جذاب نابض بالحياة للعمل والترفيه والعيش والتعلم.

إرث السمعة

سيحتفي إكسبو 2020 دبي بالشمول والتنوع والتفاهم الثقافي والتعاون بين الدول- وهذه عناصر تشكل جوهر إرث السمعة الخاص بإكسبو 2020 دبي.

وبنجاحها في استضافة أول إكسبو دولي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأفريقيا وجنوب آسيا، ستستعرض دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة قدرتها على جمع العالم تحت راية إكسبو لتحقيق التعاون من أجل تسهيل تبادل الأفكار على مستوى العالم وتعزيز التفاهم المشترك عبر الحدود والعمل على تجاوز التحديات التي يواجهها العالم، تجسيدا لشعار "تواصل العقول وصنع المستقبل".

سيكون إكسبو 2020 دبي دليلاً حياً للعالم على التنوع الذي تضمه الإمارات العربية المتحدة والمنطقة.

a lasting
legacy

The leadership of Expo 2020 Dubai is committed to building a legacy that is sustainable and long lasting, extending its impact and benefits beyond the UAE to the wider region and the rest of the world. The spirit of the Expo and our theme of ‘Connecting Minds, Creating the Future’ will live on well beyond the six months of Expo 2020 Dubai itself.

Legacy planning has been underway since the earliest stages of Expo preparations, to maximise the opportunities for short, medium, and long-term benefits. The legacy planning framework is comprehensive and designed to ensure that our objectives will achieve maximum impact for the host country, participants, visitors and the wider community.

Our vision is to maximise the opportunity of hosting Expo 2020 Dubai to spur local and regional economic and social development, enhance international perception of the UAE and the Arab world, inspire youth to achieve their potential, and build a cultural footprint in the region.

economic
legacy

Expo 2020 Dubai will contribute to economic opportunities in the form of new business generation, GDP growth, and job creation across the region, and we will seek to maximise these benefits throughout the different phases of the Expo.

The cyclical value triggered by the opportunity to host the Expo will support economic diversification and strengthen existing industries in the UAE, and will result in a multiplier effect not only on the national economy, but on the region as well, which will last well beyond 2020.

Recognising the power of the Expo and its role in supporting economic growth regionally and internationally, we are supporting opportunities pre-Expo to help unleash value by nurturing entrepreneurship, and helping start-ups and SMEs to grow and scale to have a positive impact on the regional economy for years to come.

This includes allocating 20% of the Expo’s total direct and indirect spend, representing more than AED 5 billion in contracts, to both local and international SMEs.

collaborative
entrepreneurship

In 2016, in an effort to harness the power of collaboration within the entrepreneurship ecosystem, Expo 2020 Dubai partnered with WAMDA – a platform that aims to accelerate entrepreneurship across the MENA region – to unlock opportunities for economic growth under the concept of Collaborative Entrepreneurship.

The initiative seeks to foster partnerships between large corporations and start-ups that would create win-win situations for both, enabling them to continue to innovate, grow and scale. In order to assess the main trends and obstacles for collaboration, an in-depth research report was published setting out recommendations based on the feedback of more than 120 business leaders and 800 start-ups in the region.

Collaborative
Entrepreneurship Toolkit

As a part of the Collaborative Entrepreneurship initiative, a Corporate Toolkit was developed to provide guidance to corporations on the concept. This can be extended to governments and academic institutions in their engagement with start-ups with the aim of unlocking the potential for collaboration and building momentum around a Collaborative Entrepreneurship movement.


Collaborative Entrepreneurship Website

physical
legacy

The Expo site will be a springboard for economic and social development, after Expo 2020 Dubai. To this end, we have made a concerted effort to develop our masterplan specifically to create a platform for the future.

Over 80% of assets will be retained and live on as an ecosystem centred around emerging technologies. This could include big data, augmented reality and the internet of things that will support the long-term competitiveness of the UAE’s strategic industries, including logistics and transport, travel and tourism, construction and real estate, and education. It will evolve into a holistic and collaborative ecosystem for corporates, SMEs, and entrepreneurs, where innovation and the cross-pollination of ideas is enabled.

The ecosystem will be complemented by social and cultural elements, such as academic institutions, museums and event spaces, and iconic landmarks, as well as integrated residential communities, hospitality and retail amenities. This will transform it into a vibrant and attractive destination to work, play, live, and learn.

reputational
legacy

Expo 2020 Dubai will be a celebration of inclusivity, diversity, cultural understanding and cooperation between nations – the elements that form the core of Expo 2020 Dubai’s reputational legacy.

Through the success of hosting the first World Expo to take place in the MEASA region, Expo 2020 and the UAE will showcase our capacity to bring the world together in meaningful collaboration to facilitate the global exchange of ideas, promote deeper mutual understanding across borders and work together to tackle challenges the world faces – embodying our theme of ‘Connecting Minds, Creating the Future’.

Expo 2020 will be a living proof for the world in how diversity is embraced in the UAE and the region.